Where Colorado Buffalo alumni, fans and friends come to chat all things CU. Go Buffs!

Pro Sports Message Board

Buffalo Bob

Joined: 07/22/2014 Posts: 15274
Likes: 4627


Confused about leading with the head in the NFL. Last night's game.


Having watched that Cincinnati melt-down last night, one thing sticks in my head that turned the fans really sour. Steelers linebacker, Shazier put his helmet into a Bengals receiver, but no penalty was called. It was a vicious hit, but neither Nantz nor Simms thought it was a penalty because the receiver wasn't defenseless or something to that effect. I am confused. I thought it was always a penalty to lead with your head? This penalty looked equally as bad as the Bengals head shot to Antonio Brown.

I'm excusing the Bengals and their fans for how classless they were, I just want clarification over the rules. I thought it was always a penalty to lead with your helmet.


Posted: 01/10/2016 at 9:54PM



+0

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
vm307