Where Colorado Buffalo alumni, fans and friends come to chat all things CU. Go Buffs!

Basketball Message Board


Joined: 01/23/2019 Posts: 1616
Likes: 1982

Tad has 3X more 20 Win Seasons that the six previous coaches combined

Tad Boyle has 20 wins in 9 of 12 seasons at CU.

We have forgotten how huge of a change this is.

Since Sox Walseth retired in the 70's CU had as seven coaches. The six before Tad:

Bill Blair - zero 20 Win seasons
Tom Apke - zero 20 Win seasons
Tom Miller - zero 20 win seasons
Joe Harrington - zero 20 win seasons
Ricardo Patton - three 20 win seasons in 12 years
Jeff Bzdelik - zero 20 win seasons in 3 seasons

From 1977 to 2010, CU Basketball had 3 20-win seasons over 33 years.

Tad Boyle - 9 20-win season in 12 years.

Bet on the 20+ victories and in Tad We Trust!

[Post edited by 1962Buff at 11/08/2022 1:24PM]

Posted: 11/08/2022 at 1:22PM


Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:

Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:

Current Thread:
  Me thinks Tad has done it the right way. -- pulledhammy 11/08/2022 11:48PM
  Great post ** -- Flatirons 11/08/2022 3:35PM
  Nah got to fire him. No natty ** -- ralphie2425 11/08/2022 1:53PM

Notice: Trying to get property 'queue' of non-object in /data/www/sportswar.com/wp-includes/script-loader.php on line 2781

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /data/www/sportswar.com/wp-includes/script-loader.php on line 2781