Where Colorado Buffalo alumni, fans and friends come to chat all things CU. Go Buffs!

Basketball Message Board

The Midnight Toker

Joined: 08/04/2004 Posts: 5036
Likes: 3293


I used a stop watch and came up with 6.2 seconds for USC to inbound


the ball on that clutch shot by Eaddy. Isn't that reviewable? That isn't a judgement call, it's not hard to count. Perhaps the baseline official was looking for physical play on the inbounds play instead of counting. I've seen officials that wait to count and then start at 1 even though a second or two has lapsed.

UCLA should've held on to their lead, but they were punished for playing great defense on the inbounds. USC guy did hit a tough clutch shot, but still. CU fans would be going nuts if that had happened to us.

Posted: 03/06/2021 at 7:37PM



+0

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
 
  
I used a stop watch and came up with 6.2 seconds for USC to inbound -- The Midnight Toker 03/06/2021 7:37PM
  True but UCLA still choked -- Flatirons 03/06/2021 7:46PM
  Here's the video clip -- Flatirons 03/06/2021 8:38PM
  Correct, but after 6 seconds. Decent for a freshman. ** -- The Midnight Toker 03/07/2021 01:20AM
vm312